Skip to main content
Topic: Season 7: Calendar and Race Format (Read 265 times) previous topic - next topic

Season 7: Calendar and Race Format

13-Feb Kyoto Driving Park - Yamagiwa + Miyabi II
20-Feb St Croix - B
27-Feb Red Bull Ring
06-Mar --break week--
13-Mar Nurburgring Nordschleife 1hr
20-Mar Dragon Trail - Seaside
27-Mar Monza
03-Apr Fuji - GT
10-Apr Le Mans

Race Format
Other than the Nurburgring, all rounds will consist of a 15 minute qualifying race followed by a 40 minute feature race.

Grid order for the qualifying race will be determined by the most places gained in previous qualifying races. In the event of a tie, grid order will be randomly drawn. For the first race of the season, the grid will be randomly drawn.
The grid order for the feature race will be based on results from the qualifying race, with the top 6 drivers placed in reverse order.

Refuelling will be permitted this season. Tyres for the races will be restricted to two compounds. The selected compounds will be announced in the week before the race.

As per the pre-season voting, Countersteer assistance and Active Stability Management will be disabled

15 Minute Race
1st 10, 2nd 8, 3rd 6, 4th 5, 5th 4, 6th 3, 7th 2, 8th 1

40 Minute Race
1st 35, 2nd 25, 3rd 20, 4th 16, 5th 12, 6th 9, 7th 6, 8th 4, 9th 2, 10th 1

1 hour Race
1st 40, 2nd 30, 3rd 25, 4th 20, 5th 16, 6th 12, 7th 9, 8th 6, 9th 4, 10th 3, 11th 2, 12th 1

Re: Season 7: Calendar and Race Format

Reply #1
Some added rules. Fuel and Tyre wear rates will both be set to 4x